Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 69

    Trenta

    August 16, 2023 in Slovenia ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    Day 68:
    Distance: 24.63 km (2,104.47 km)
    Steps: 35,748 (3,007,749)
    Move time: 6h05 (474h07)
    Spend: £27.34 (£1,276.34)

    🇸🇮 Kranjska Gora to Trenta. 🇸🇮

    Firing up the legs again after a short interlude, and back with a bit of a shorter day. I debated taking a higher route, but after a bit of burnout from the Alps, I thought just a single mountain pass would do for the day (not to mention the heat). I've actually walked this section before, on my first ever solo hike abroad last year, venturing along the banks of the mesmeric mosaic of colours that is the Soča River. Today has therefore been a touch of reminiscing of that time, and it's nice to be back in familiar territory! I also figure that what's the point in rushing; now that it seems likely that I'll manage to cross out of the Schengen area within 90 days, I may as well enjoy the crisp air of Triglav national park while I'm here. I don't feel I have anything to prove to myself anymore, and honestly, 20-25km days can be a whole world more enjoyable than 30-35km days.Read more