Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 72

    Most na Soči

    August 19, 2023 in Slovenia ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Day 71:
    Distance: 21.12 km (2,176.90 km)
    Steps: 30,396 (3,112,779)
    Move time: 5h05 (491h47)
    Spend: £25.23 (1,340.23)

    🇸🇮 Smast to Most na Soči. 🇸🇮

    I forgot to mention in yesterday's post, but the first people Andraz ever hosted on couchsurfing were a couple from Birmingham who walked to Istanbul from their own doorstep. Funny coincidence, huh!? He said he still visits them in England twice a year, too. Anyway, another easy day, but in 32°C can you really blame me? I didn't realise either, but I've barely taken any photos today, so enjoy the few along with some collages from my time here last year. I love the sweeping willows and clarity of the water in this part. Tomorrow, the lull in distance and familiarity of the surroundings ends, as I'll be parting ways with the Soča, and hopefully stomping onto Idrija.Read more