Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 73

    Idrija

    August 20, 2023 in Slovenia ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    Day 72:
    Distance: 35.50 km (2,212.40 km)
    Steps: 50,241 (3,163,020)
    Move time: 8h02 (499h49)
    Spend: £20.31 (£1,360.54)

    🇸🇮 Most na Soči to Idrija. 🇸🇮

    A really therapeutic day actually. Just me, the hills and the heat (33°C!). I enjoy just how quiet it is around these parts, I barely saw anyone all day really. And Idrija is hardly a big place either, yet it seems to be the biggest town around for some distance; I guess it just goes to show how few and far between large settlements become as you head into the Balkans. To entertain my mind while walking, I've listened to a hell of a lot of music over the past ten weeks, and frankly, I've got a bit bored of my own tastes lately. Instead, I've been enjoying some podcasts as well over the last day or two. So, I'd love to ask: if anyone has any recommendations (for either music or a podcast), I'd love to hear them! It only keeps me sane.Read more