Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 88

    Senj

    September 4, 2023 in Croatia ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Day 87:
    Distance: 40.80 km (2,482.93 km)
    Steps: 50,699 (3,547,897)
    Move time: 7h10 (565h13)
    Spend: £33.93 (£1,600.22)

    🇭🇷 Jadranovo to Senj. 🇭🇷

    My original plan was to hitchhike between the hostel and start/end points of the day's walking, but I quickly binned off that idea to avoid the hassle. With almost the whole way along busy roads, I instead decided to travel the equivalent distance between Jadranovo and Senj by attempting to run from the hostel back in the direction of Jadranovo for 20.3 km before turning around and walking back the way I'd came. Completely stupid I know, and technically, I'll have missed a 15km section between Klenovica and Senj, but it's only different A-roads, and logistics can often be a nightmare, so who really cares anyway. Had some fun planting those ferocious 1's and 2's and paying homage to the man himself, @hardestgeezer, but boy do I have huge respect for anyone who runs because it sure as hell isn't easy. Saw some beautiful little coves along the coastline too.Read more