Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    Days 31 - 32: Kathmandu

    April 21 in Nepal ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Right, this blog is slightly in ruins but we will persist anyways. After returning to Kathmandu from our trek, we planned on taking a day to take it easy. And take it easy is exactly what we did: chill out a bit, kick back, order too much food at the restaurant across the street, that sort of thing. Munch down some chocolate. Though I should specify, that's only what *I* did. Thomas had come down with some sort of strange ailment where every time he stood up, he threw up. Yes, really, strange I know, and not a lot of fun for him, but hey, if it were to happen anywhere then at least it was here, where being horizontal was at the top end of the plans we'd made anyway. The second day was a little more productive on my behalf, sorting out some chores, (laundry, restocking, that sort of thing) during which every salesman on the street either tried to sell me cocaine, heroin or some sort of magnetic chess set (I think people tend to judge my character quite differently). Thomas was a little more sprightly this day too, and even joined for a couple of excursions.Read more