Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Edinburgh - last day jumble

    August 16, 2015 in Scotland ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    First, the view from my hostel window! It's more fancy than my last hostel (although it seems most side streets in Edinburgh look very picturesque like this). More importantly, it's much closer to everything than my last place.

    Next, the seat of authority in a dystopian future? No? Just what Edinburgh built to commemorate a famous novelist.

    Then I went to the Botanical Gardens. Very pretty, and very manicured through most of the garden. Also had a nature-based art exhibition in the visitor centre that I found very interesting (the pic is composite photography from many sides of a tree).

    Finally, one of the last Fringe shows I went to, and one of the best (for me). There were gamer/developer/comedians talking about games and questioning the audience, then the comedians had to compete in various retro games on stage. Ended up being both interesting and very funny.
    Read more