Satellite
Show on map
  • Packing

    August 22, 2019 in England ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    We're nearly packed up - we wanted to start early so we knew how much space we needed.

    I've packed all my clothes and shoes into one of my panniers:
    Trainers
    Sandals
    4 dresses
    Smart going out jumpsuit
    Pair of jeans
    2 pairs of leggings
    2 pairs of shorts
    7 tops
    Pyjamas
    1 warm jumper
    Sports bra and as much clean underwear as I could find (and some extra knickers on the advice of a good friend who knows)
    Travel towel
    Toiletries

    Jamie has my other pannier - I don't think he's planning to take as many dresses.

    We then have Jamie's panniers for other bits and bobs, and my top box empty for throwing in bike gear if we need to when we stop.

    I'm also taking my tank bag with things I need easily accessible - waterproofs, purse, phone, directions written in big letters, bottle of water.

    We now have intercoms, so can listen to music and chat as we ride, which I think is going to make the journey a lot more enjoyable. And hopefully reduce the likelihood of us losing each other.

    So excited to get going to tomorrow morning!
    Read more