Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Santa Marianita, Ecuador

    December 6, 2016 in Ecuador ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    I got a ride in the Chevy Impala to a small beach town about 20 min south called Santa Marianita. It's relatively unknown for many tourists except if you're into Kite Surfing.

    The town of about 1000 people rely a mostly on fishing and the other inhabitants are a few expats that have retired here.

    I set my tent up next to a Hostel up in a hill over looking the beach called Cabaña Punta La Barca. The Hostel itself is made of bamboo and the owners a Belgian woman her Ecuadorian husband and 1 and a half year old Logan are very nice.

    I spent most the days here walKing the empty beach, swimming, and hanging out at another hostel where my Swedish friend was staying along with some other backpackers.

    It's incredibly relaxing here and a nice break after the cold rainy Quito.
    Read more