Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 138

    London

    August 19, 2017 in England ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    Jess and Jaxon have the big bed, Will has the single and I have the couch.
    I slept well considering... until that little poo head woke up at 6. That would have been fine if I didn't go to bed so late.
    Jaxon found the mortar and pestle and played with that for a while. He was very chirpy lol.
    Jess went for a walk and took him with her - it gave me another hour of needed sleep.

    Wilkie died through the night. I'm still processing it and keep replaying Will telling me. I did the same when we were told about Pete. I replayed hearing "he's dead" over and over. I still do, just not everyday now.
    I'm glad for the 2 day prep though.

    We all got ready and headed into the city for brunch and to collect MY HARRY POTTER TICKETS!!!!!
    We got TGIFridays. Jaxon got a balloon which he kept hitting himself in the head with and didn't understand how it was happening hahah

    Went and got my tickets then said goodbye to them then got in the very long queue. Programs were only 5£ woo!
    Took my seat....

    Ok so Harry, Ron, Malfoy and Albus were perfect.
    Ginny and Hermione were so very wrong.
    It wasn't because Hermione was black - because obviously Rose was therefor black but she was cast perfectly.
    Idk, She just had the wrong mannerisms and voice.
    Some of the magic tricks were AWSOME! I don't know how they did it. Especially the polyjuice potion transformations. There was more dance choreography than expected- they used their robes to swish and move the sets.
    Prof Mcgonnigal* had the wrong accent, it was strong Irish. Apart from that she was fine.
    Scorpius looked perfect but I'm undecided on my opinion on how he played the character - he made him far more goofy/stupid voice than I imagined.

    The play was fantastic.

    I met up with the 3 and we went for Thai, they then dropped me off for play number 2 :)
    I had to walk around aimlessly for an hour though because I was too early.

    When I reentered it was like a completely new play which i suppose it technically was but the entire gift shop had changed merchandise.

    I bought a glass of bubbly to feel fancy and it was horrid.

    The chick in front of me bucked her head back every time she laughed and it was so irritating.

    Ok so figured out Hermione is actually the swing/sub so she is therefore forgiven.

    Before the first half ended, when they discover Delphies writing all over the wall IT WAS SO COOL because they did something with the lights and it appeared on every single wall in the theatre. It was like that transparent ink crap which was cool in year 4 that you need a special purple light to see.

    Again, the overall production was brilliant. The let down is the actual story itself.
    Voldemort having a child is so unnecessary. Why couldn't it be another random dark wizard who wanted to get him back?

    Anyway, some character in the play made a farmers market joke and the entire crown lost their shit.
    Obviously a British joke.... 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

    Oh oh HILARIOUS - when we caught the train in, at one stop when getting off the train, the pram collapsed and everyone rushed to help. Jaxon was just like what the crap just happened hahahah he was fine.
    (Wills fault lol)
    I enjoyed using the lifts because we had a pram woo.

    After the play I caught the trains back to our local station and Will picked me up from there to walk me home :)
    Read more