Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 173

    3333 . . . and now moving on

    June 22, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    It has been a while since I posted here, getting stuck in a rut, but still hashing regularly. Finally got to my 3333 hash trail, and more to follow. I spent all day sorting out travel arrangements to start my next trip . . . to Azerbaijan. Got my follow on ticket (because on entry, most countries want to make sure you are leaving), my hotel, and my flight to Azerbaijan. And during the effort, I was wrestling with the e-Visa process, it kept getting rejected. So I spent an hour on the phone with one credit card company to see why it rejected. Turns out they have not updated their security process, so gets automatically rejected, and Capital One could not override it. So I searched the internet and found another visa service, but that one rejected me saying visitors were not allowed until 1 Aug. So, after looking around on other sites, most say 20 Jun, but did not want to fight it any longer, so cancelled all my plans. Will have to start from scratch.Read more