Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Tag 191

    Ready to Launch

    10. Juli 2021 in Jordanien ⋅ 🌙 21 °C

    After an amazing day of exploring Petra, I woke up and started the journey to my next stop, what an ordeal it turned into. I departed on schedule, for both checking out of the hotel, and also returning the rental car. The 2.5 hour drive back to the airport was uneventful. I was very impressed by the quality of the roads in Jordan, even the back roads were well paved and free from potholes. So after turning the car in, I thought I would just check in and hang out in the lounge . . . but Noooooooo. I had nowhere else to go, and there is nothing around the airport, not even a McDonalds. But the airline would not let me in until 3 hours prior to my flight. WHAT??? I ended up sitting in the airport reception area . . . for 11 hours. No comfy chairs, no sports channel on TV, no finger food. Just me and my sorry ass sitting (getting up every hour to walk around) and waiting. Finally getting checked in, it was only 3 more hours to wait, but I had beer, spaghetti, and fast internet, so it went much faster. Glad that part is over,Weiterlesen