Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 191

    Next stop, Zagreb

    July 10, 2021 in Croatia ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Landed on schedule, and was a bit concerned how the customs situation was going to work. I had my vaccine card, and filled out the paperwork in advance, but proceeded with cautious optimism. Line was short, customs officer saw everything was in order . . . only question was, do you have your shot card or just this copy? Obviously I am only carrying a copy, so he gave me a quick sideways glance, stamped my passport, and said OK. So here I am, back in Zagreb. Was here last year shortly before COVID slammed us all. It is a bit warmer this time around, so should be another good visit. Looking forward to hashing with the ZH3 on Monday. But first, have to attend to some domestics . . . so off to the local laundromat to rid myself of some smelly hash attire. And, there was time for a beer with an old friend.Read more