Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 256

    Hogtown H3 Trail #1875

    September 13, 2021 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    After a week in Canada getting fat on Mama's cooking, I had to get out for some exercise. Finding my way down to Toronto, I was able to get in another trail with the Hogtown H3. I checked into my hotel early, and relaxed for a bit before heading down to the start . . . and decided to finish up an article I was working on about hashing in Scotland. Totally losing track of time, I had 30 minutes left to make the drive and find parking. Google maps told me it was going to take between 25-50 minutes at that hour, but I managed to sneak into the starting circle just as the hare started to explain what we would see. So in less than 5 minutes, we were off on a fun 4 mile trail ( A to B ), with a pack of about a dozen (only 5 runners).

    We were doing fine, making our way, when just about twilight, the chalk changed from yellow to pink . . . and we had a harder time seeing marks . . . but we prevailed not only to find the marks, but also the beer stop (where we had to purchase beer for circle on this BYOB free event). Walking the final 500 meters to the end, we passed a view stop, where the hare explained something about a dominatrix hiding behind the bushes (or something like that), and the end was on a corner park near the Prince Edward Viaduct. We had a fun circle, sang some songs, drank all the beer, and then headed off into the night. Special thanks (and great to see) Sex Toy for joining me for dinner afterwards.

    Speaking of Sex Toy, it was back in 1995 when I first ran a hash trail with the Hogtown H3, when I met Sex Toy and Rose Eh. I don't recall much about trail, but I do remember the circle after, where the three of us sang hash songs for what seems like hours . . . what an amazing time that was. Anyway, great to be back on the Hogtown H3. On On.
    Read more