Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 293

    Jolly Roger H3 #1544

    October 20, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    It was an early morning departure for the hour drive up to BWI, and a flight to Tampa. I arrived shortly after Noon, and had to go out and gather flour and chalk for the trial this evening. Also found some lunch, and a much needed haircut, before checking in to my hotel. A quick google recon of the area was next, then off I went to see what I got myself into. Had to prelay the whole trail, since I had not had a chance to do any scouting, and it worked out ok, so here you have . . .

    Jolly Roger H3 #1544

    It was a perfect evening for a hash trail (like always), and so many of the gathered pack of about 20 wanted to be the hare. But it was Hazukashii in the end, who took us on a little jaunt near the I275/I4 split. Finding several small parks, and a few empty parking lots, the pack eventually crossed the Hillsborough River and headed north along the Riverwalk, to the N Blvd bridge. The pack enjoyed a refreshing beer stop, before heading back under the bridge towards the night life . . . but no, they crossed an open field, looped around a building, and then headed over for a lap through Highland Park, before heading south and back into the On-In across the street from the start. KISS ran a blistering circle, with plenty of down downs, and fun was had by all. Congrats to the “Heads” who are planning a wedding, with associated bachelor and bachelorette parties later this month. And then we went home . . . 😊
    Read more