Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 322

    Dinner in Sao Paulo

    November 18, 2021 in Brazil ⋅ 🌧 21 °C

    So I am here at Hotel Uno Cinco Cinco, and relaxing today, its been raining all day anyway. So I finally start to get hungry, so ventured out to see what was on the street here close. Found a nice Italian restaurant (I have found no matter what the language is in the country you are at, you can always easily order Italian).

    Well, I sit down, and the gentlemen comes over and takes my order . . . Spaghetti Bolognaise (it's fairly quick to make, and I'm hungry), he nods . . . then I order the local drink, a caipirinha. So off he goes, and makes my drink. Very tasty. 15 minutes go by, so I ordered another one. Another 15 minutes go by, I am starting to wonder what was taking so long. Anyway, about 45 minutes have gone by, I have ordered my third drink, and finally I ask if the food is coming. He looks at me quizzically, and then I see the light bulb go off over his head . . . he scurries back to the kitchen. Less than 10 minutes later, he comes back sheepishly, and I have a hot steaming plate of spaghetti in front of me. He forgot to take my order to the kitchen . . . worst part about that was, I was the ONLY person in the joint. Hahahahaha, what a day. Dinner was great by the way . . . yum.
    Read more