Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 219

    Ithaca H3 #994

    August 7, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Ithaca H3 #994

    After a week of family time, I am now back on the war path in search of hash trails. Started today by joining the Ithaca H3 just an hour away from my childhood home, but this hash club did not start until several years after I had rolled out to seek my life’s fortune . . . and actually 4 years after I started hashing. But many years of visiting home, it was not until 2 years ago that I actually got over to run with them . . . and today was only the second time, but this is also the start of a big road trip up through New England visiting several new hash clubs in Vermont, Maine, Massachusetts, and New Hampshire.

    No matter how far and wide one travels, there is always going to be more new hash clubs to run with. 😊 😊 Today’s trail was an excellent 4 mile shiggy trail through the Finger Lakes National Forest. After a fun circle, we had a pool party, then an On On On at a local Italian Restaurant. It was a great day, and a good kick off to this leg of hash exploration.
    Read more