Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Beantown City H3 #109

    January 4, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 8 °C

    What am I doing in “cold” New England again? Well, if I must, I should also find a hash trail to get in some exercise (I also started the day with a quick 3 mile run first thing in the morning). In the evening, I had a nice 3 mile walk to the start, arriving shortly before the other hashers. They rolled in soon enough, and by 7 pm we had our hare . . . and 9 hounds. It was a bit cool for me, but I still had to wear minimal running togs, and when we found the first drink stop (at less than 1 mile, I had already warmed up). I could not bear to hang around for a long time (I am such a wuss), as I was chilled quickly, so slid out of the circle and continued on trail until drink stop two at 2.5 miles. Our hare was there waiting for us, and with no trail to follow, I had to wait. Ended up running laps in the park until the hare had his assigned head start again, and we ran it on in for what was probably a (nice, well marked) 3 mile A-B true trail.

    Plenty sweaty now, I quickly changed into dry clothes in preparation for circle. Not only did we get treated to some good local beer, we also were served up some warm and most excellent sausage soup. Circle was short and sweet, good thing cause there was a slight drizzle misting down upon us, and we headed home. Many thanks to the Beantown Hash for the fun time, and hopefully catch a couple other local Boston hashes this weekend. On On.
    Read more