Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 316

    Cambodia Nash Hash – Hangover Run

    November 12, 2023 in Cambodia ⋅ ☀️ 33 °C

    This weekend did not start out well. I turned up for rego and got my shirt, then decided not to run the Friday evening hash as I was not feeling well. Saturday rolls around, and I am down for the count. Spent the whole day laying in bed, unwell. So by the time Sunday (today) rolled around, I was pumped to just get out and run.

    Today’s hangover trail was a boat run out to the other side of the Mekong River. Nothing to fancy, just a nice hot 7+ km trail zigging and zagging through some muddy tracks and farmland, and a long swing back to the start point to meet the boat. I have done previous runs here where the dirt was so dry it was like powder . . . running on the moon . . . all the way to huge mud puddles that had the entire pack covered up to our knees. Today was somewhere in between. Just enough mud to keep us on our toes.

    Once we all returned to the boat, we headed up river for a bit, before turning back down stream and headed back to the port. We had a most excellent buffet on board, and enjoyed a quick circle of offences committed by the muddy pack. Now, all showered and feeling fresh, I think I may just find enough time to head over to the Villa Grange and drink a couple more beers with whoever turns up.

    Well done to the P2H3 for hosting another great event.
    Read more