Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Eating in Zagreb

    September 22, 2023 in Croatia ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Food options are fabulous here. The bread and Pastries are everywhere and the coffee is better than any coffee I’ve ever had in the US. Generally I would say that food prices are very low compared to what I normally pay. And eating vegetarian and healthy is easy. We are traveling with friends and we ate dinner at an outdoor community meal and they loved a pot roast gnocchi dish they got. I’m impressed with no styrofoam anywhere and all paper products are eco based and green practices in all the places we’ve stopped at. We were served water in glass along with coffee today. But you have to ask for it. I did buy a large bottle of water but it was only 90 cents. Here’s photos from end of day but I may post a few more since I’m a visual storyteller and had a fun day taking photos. I haven’t even told you about the War Tour we took. Maybe Dave will. Learned so much.Read more