Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Dancing in the street!

    January 15, 2017 in Cambodia ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    15/01/16
    Phnom Phen (Cambodia)

    Woke up at 8 ish and Noblet isn't there. Have no recollection of the previous nights activities, last remember googling how to make shadow puppets in an Irish bar??!?

    I've lost Noblet... Where is he? I'm in a cell like hostel with no daylight coming through the barred windows! Alone.... Wait for a long while, no sign.... No phone maybe he has gone out? He never goes out before me.... And always tells me off for waking him up early.... I'm confused but too drunk to do anything!

    Worry not.... He walks in through the door having been at a Boston bar he found watching the American football. He drags me drunk for breakfast and beer.... We continue to drink and talk trump with a load of yanks... They're a good lot this Boston lot. I like them!

    I'm sure I've forgotten something all this time.

    Had quite a few beverages through the day and decide a local aerobics class will make me feel better. Starts at 5.30.... Slow rhythmic clapping, very hard to coordinate! Getting through it and then I see a familiar face bobbing along.... ITS THIRSTY PAKORA!!!!!!!!!

    Wooooo!!!! We greet and meet Tal Her BF.... I remember what I've forgotten, I was meant to meet her here at 5.30 AM!!!! Whupps!! Bad friend.

    Go for beers and catch up! What a great co-incidence!!!!
    Brilliant!!!!

    On the way home we stop in at the whore house where we left our lonely planet book last night!!!

    It's all good apparently we only played pool with the girls 😂😂
    Read more