Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Pokémon Go Fest 2022

    June 4, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 20 °C

    Two long days of Pokémon playing this weekend for Pokémon Go Fest 2022!

    I joined a few cosplayers who were taking part in the event. There were so many people out playing and people joined and left the group throughout the day. They loved the attention and it was really impressive. I felt a little underdressed.

    The second day I did a lot of walking and was determined to get a few specific Pokémon.

    Had a really good event, it was lots of fun and really happy with a couple of the Pokémon I caught.

    Spent the rest of the afternoon with Anna who I met at the beginning of the trip, she showed me around a few places I hadn't seen including a Japanese shop where I bought a cool Dragonite.

    Saw someone walking their pig in the park and also saw the sunset from the Dock. Last day tomorrow, flying home in the evening.
    Read more