Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Atomic, fish, pinball

    May 28, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 34 °C

    Busy first full day here started with the Atomic museum, all about the Atomic bomb testing they did nearby. It was interesting, talked more about the positives or preventing a war with Russia rather than the negatives. Including one test they did on an island in the south pacific, the island is now a crater under the sea. I did get to play with a geiger counter though which was cool. I'm not radioactive!
    Then headed to the Shark Reef aquarium which was really cool, lots of sharks, plus a touch tank with rays!
    Next was the Pinball hall of fame. I don't think I've ever played full size Pinball before. My only experience is the Pinball game on Windows XP. So I obviously sucked, but it was fun playing some old and new games.
    Finally an obligatory picture next to the sign!
    Read more