Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Oh Deer!

    May 30, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    So yesterday was a write off, I came down with a cold, barely slept overnight, so was basically in bed the whole day. 🙄

    Today I'm feeling a little better and it's car pickup day. Because it has been a 'long winter', some things I want to visit are still closed in Utah, so I've had to change plans.

    After a false start, where I picked a car that had the engine light on... I left Las Vegas a little late and headed for Arizona instead. Had a quick stop in Seligman, which was very much a tourist trap. Before continuing on.

    Next was the Grand Canyon... deer farm. It promised friendly deer you can feed and then a petting zoo vibe for a number of other animals. I walked in with my $6 cup of deer food, where I was mobbed by about 30 deer who attacked the cup. It was an intense 20 seconds! Would recommend.
    Read more