Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Monument Valley

    June 1, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Spent the morning in Flagstaff but there wasn't much there... so I jumped in the car and headed to Monument Valley for the day. It's the place that was used for westerns all the time and now for car adverts apparently. Also run by the Navajo native American tribe. They sold some cool things including hand made pottery, but not $800 cool...

    When I arrived there was a little bit of rain and lots of wind, so the sky was a hazy orange, but it quickly cleared.

    The place and the views were amazing again (I'm going to quickly run out of superlatives at this rate). There was a driving loop with stops on a dirt road which was fun to drive. It was also more green than I expected, with wild flowers growing but I guess it's the season.

    Again, it was very pretty basically.
    Read more