Satellite
Show on map
  • February 25, 2021

    June 24, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 70 °F

    Walking - February 25, 2021

    Walked 3.81 miles. (Total 15.98). Finished up Court so had some time to get a little distance in. It was also kind of a crummy weather day. So, it was good practice for the real deal. A little wet, and a little cool. And not the safest place of places to walk. Parts of New Branfels are nice to walk in. Other parts, the sidewalks are too narrow and traffic goes by too fast. I went out Seguin Avenue. to Business 35 to La Cosecha for lunch. Guadalupe River was nice looking, but I didn’t want to stop because of traffic going by. And my grandfather and great-grandfather were hit and killed by cars. Nice meal - red snapper tacos. Went back a different way - Down Comal Street and came across the new running store to be opened by my friend Michelle - waiting on city permits. Ridiculous.

    This completes the journaling I did before 2022.
    Read more