Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Epilogue

    July 9, 2022 in England ⋅ ☀️ 77 °F

    I’m Calling It

    Sitting here on the tarmac waiting for the plane to take off, it’s easy to think back about the trials and tribulations. For example, a little over a week ago, I was in a lot of pain, worried about making the next day much less completing the Camino.
    I didn’t want to not complete it. Claudia came up with a suggestion and we developed a plan that allowed us to complete the Camino. We even had time to go to the end of the world.

    In the process I learned a lot about myself and my relationship with Claudia. And as tough as I think I am, apparently I’m a big baby when it comes to pain. Oh well.

    So, I can’t express strongly enough my thanks to her for sticking with me the last 5 years until we got it done and being there when it counted on the Camino. Remember, the Camino, journey, started on my 60th birthday. Claudia, I love you and I thank you. God bless you!

    Also, to my wife Kathleen, thank you for the gift. It truly became on of the best trips of my life.

    Thanks to everyone else who has supported me and suffered me throughout this journey.

    God has truly blessed us and guided us throughout this trip. I believe I am more dedicated than ever to be like Jesus. I know I will never make it, but I will never give up trying. He never gives up on me.

    Thank you all once again and God bless each and everyone of you.

    Amen!
    Peace Out
    Read more