Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Cairns

    June 22, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    At my first day in Cairns, I mainly try to stay awake. This way the jet leg should be less of a problem. In the morning I feel fine, so I start walking into town. Before I leave I quickly change into shorts and cover my white legs in sunscreen :-)
    I walk along the Esplanade to the centre. It's only a short walk. The weather is a bit cloudy, but still nice and warm with a soft breeze.
    After enjoying the scenery, I decide to get started on the practical things; Bank card, Medicare card and Tax File Number are quickly sorted out. I quickly buy some food and head back to the hostel. My feet are hurting and I'm starting to become very tired. The perfect time to start this travel blog so you can all enjoy my trip.
    I'll have an early night tonight so I can start doing some planning tomorrow.
    Read more