Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Magnetic Island - Day 2

    July 2, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Up bright and early to head to the diving centre again. We get straight into the pool again to practice some more skills and finish up with some theory and a test. I passed, so Monday and Tuesday, we'll head into the ocean to put all these skills into practice!
    By the time we finish, it's almost lunch time. I decide to explore one of the many walking tracks on the island and head back from Arcadia to Horseshoe Bay, where my hostel is located. The sign shows me it will be a 4km hike. It is a beautiful walk all through the forest, and up over some hills. It is very sunny and warm, and all the hiking up and down over rocks is exhausting, but it is definitely worth it! I had some lovely views along the way and even got to see a couple of koala's hanging in a tree.
    After all that hiking, it is time to grab my e-reader and find a comfortable place for the rest of the afternoon!
    Read more