Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Surfing!

    July 15, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    So, today I went surfing, or at least I attempted surfing.
    I went to the surfing school at 10 am, paid only $17 and after getting on our wet suits and surf board, we headed to the beach. Due to the bad weather in NSW and Victoria, the wind and rain was picking up, as were the waves. Despite the rain, every surfer was out to enjoy the waves.
    For a beginner, this means hard work. One at the time we got ourselves positioned in front of a wave and started paddling away, trying to get up on the board once we got in the wave.
    I never got much further then sitting on my knees, but I'm still pretty pleased with that.

    Afterwords a nice hot shower and then a chill afternoon evening inside (rain rain rain).
    All nice and cuddled up, because it is cold weather (17-22°C).
    Read more