Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 182

    Sydney - Melbourne

    December 18, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    After Sydney, it is time to move on to Melbourne. I've been waiting to visit this city ever since I got here, since I heard so many great things about it.
    This time a train instead of driving. A night train!
    Unfortunatly, Australia isn't the most modern when it comes to train networks. Instead of a hight speed train line, it is still a very slow and oldfashioned train line and it takes no less than 11 hours to get me to Melbourne.
    Getting a bed in the train was a bit too expensive, so I had to do with a normal chair. Comfortable, but not really a place to sleep. I got a few little naps in here and there, but didn't sleep much all together.
    In the morning, ariving bright and early, I am being picked up by my new host family. Sophie and Payton. A french single mum and her gorgious 4-year old daughter. I will stay with them for about two months, until the end of the summer holidays.
    Read more