Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 29

    Trust

    February 22, 2017 in India ⋅ ☀️ 9 °C

    Wiehoeeee het lesgeven was amazing! I'm starting to think in English now, so feel like writing in English too;) I was quite nervous at the morning class. So many things to think about while teaching. Also the language sometimes prevents me from going with the flow. But still I think I did a good job. In the afternoon I teached again. Wow then I could really enjoy teaching! I felt such a strong energy. Seeing my friends enjoying. And then the final relaxation at the end, see them completely surrender. Even though the music I wanted to play didn't work, I could manage to stay calm and find a solution. I learn so much to be in this very moment and not worry about the future. Trust myself. Feel confident. I also had a one-on-one-session with our philosophy teacher. He is such an inspiring person. He can tell us so many interesting story's about Buddha, Osho, his own experiences and so on. With his examples of everyday life the sometimes abstract text of the book becomes more easy to understand. In the one on one sessions he did with all of us, he does something I cannot describe. He catches a personal struggle, problem or worry and can shift this negative energy into a deep meditation. Just by guiding with his words, touching some parts of your body and giving his energy. Okay, I know this sounds really cheesy and you maybe think I've gone crazy, but it's the only way I can describe this! I wish I could share this with you, but I think the only way is to experience it yourself. Actually, in general I really felt a struggle to share all the things I learn here, go through, and feel. With whole my heart I hope some of the things I wrote make sense to you in just a small way. But at the same time I'm learning to let this desire be what it is, because everyone is following their own path. And everyone is experiencing life in different way. None of these ways is wrong. You know this feeling that you know better than someone else and wish you could let them know? It's always much easier to tell others what they should do, but when it comes down to yourself it's so much harder to change, don't you think? This is exactly what makes me struggle! I have a desire to convince everyone to do yoga and meditate, but who am I to tell?! It doesn't make sense if there is no need or willpower inside. Everybody has their own way of living, experiencing, feeling, and connecting to the universe, and the key is to embrace these differences. Trust the way it is, at this very moment. Trust in yourself. Trust in the universe. Trust. My keyword for today!
    Sweet dreams ♡♡♡
    Read more