Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Grañon

    August 30, 2016 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    I walked these two sections today - about 18 miles. Tomorrow I'm going to give my feet a rest and just walk about 9 miles.

    Today was the first day that I walked mostly by myself. I started out with 3 people, the the group grew to four. But two had to take a break because they weren't feeling well, one walked ahead, one young guy found a group closer to their age, and yesterday, the last two, a married couple decided to stop earlier in the say than I had planned.

    I walked a while with three Germans, and learned an interesting alternative to the standard Hansel and Gretel story in which Hansel and Gretel are the bad guys. They will be stopping their Camino tomorrow. I hope to find some new walking partners soon!
    Read more