Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31

    San Esteban de Leces to Lastres

    June 10, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    I ended up not walking on the Camino today. I realized that if I did I wouldn't see much of the coast again because I will be heading inland to connect with the Camino Primitivo in a couple of days. So I decided to take a coastal path and walk to Lastres, a picturesque little fishing town terraced above the sea. Tomorrow I'll have a few extra kilometers to walk to get back on the Camino.

    It was a beautiful sunny (but a bit humid) day, perfect for taking in the views.

    My only problem was finding something to eat after I showered and washed my clothes. It was the time of day that most restaurants were closing down after lunch, but there was one across the street that was open. No menú del día offered today since it was Saturday. Most of the dishes on offer were raciones, which are portions meant to be shared, so I had to settle on an overpriced salad.

    Per usual, by the time I had eaten and had a chance to walk to the closest beach the skies had clouded over and the temperature had dropped. But the afternoon was saved by an open ice cream shop. 😅
    Read more