Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    Tineo to Colinas de Arriba

    June 17, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Today was cloudy and mostly cool. It started out a bit foggy, so I missed any views that there were leaving Tineo.

    Tomorrow is supposed to be the most difficult day of the Camino Primitivo. Typically, the stage is from Borres to Berducedo which is just over 24 km, but I'm staying in a great albergue in Colinas de Arriba which will make my walk tomorrow just 21 km. There will be no places with services (food, bathrooms) to stop for those 22 km.

    I knew that this albergue had a private room in addition to the dorms, and around lunchtime I sent them a WhatsApp message to ask if it was still available. It was and I'm so glad that I decided to go for it, because it's the nicest private room that I e stayed in on this year's Camino. And it has the BEST shower!
    Read more