Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    All good things must come to an end.

    June 16, 2017 in Australia ⋅ 🌫 6 °C

    It must be over - it's 11.30 Friday night and we're sitting in front of the fire at home with a cuppa. Very straightforward today - out to Changi Airport for the 10.45 to Melbourne. I've decided it's sensible to fly in the day as neither of us sleep well on planes. In the Tulla terminal before 8pm and straight through without any big queues or holdups.
    It's lovely to travel, but it's lovelier(?) to come home.
    Just got to pick up Molly tomorrow. - hope she forgives us.
    When I started this blog, I did a test run showing a picture of our suitcases on the spare bed with lots of clothes over and around them. I posed the question, "do we really need all this?" I now have the answer. -OF COURSE NOT! I bet we didn't use half of what we took, and we then bought more whilst away.
    Time to start planning the next one ??? ............
    Over and out
    J&J
    Read more