Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Day Six

    5 April 2020, Australia ⋅ ☁️ 10 °C

    Felt like we had a lie in this morning - just daylight saving changeover. Wayne from up the road came down to complete trenching for the power we are having connected to the shed at Tiger Hill. Talked a little over the gate as I had to pay him. Great neighbour.

    Just noticed our screen time is up 48% last week!

    Decided to clear up some of the paperwork on the desk. Bit of a nightmare as the easy stuff had already been filed. Local newsletter (Tatong Tattler) amongst the paperwork. I realised I had not “dusted” the computer ... probably ever ... so got off the task at hand to do this as per Andi’s instructions on page one of the Tattler. Then on page three I re-read Carole’s recipes and decided I had enough of the ingredients to make the choc/almond/date torte (substituting prunes for dates which I didn’t have). Her chutney sounds delicious and easy but I will need more tomatoes - maybe tomorrow. Maybe tomorrow for the filing too.!!

    After lunch off to do some fencing. John’s back is a little fragile so we took turns in banging in the posts. I look like I’m having a lovely time in the photo but it is hard work.

    Had some torte for afternoon tea (with cream) - lovely. Just have to think of someone who would like half a torte.

    Called Jenny Japp in Hay who said her daughter and family in Canada had all had the Coronavirus. Apparently Dad brought it home from Denver but fortunately they all had mild symptoms but had to isolate.

    Kevin (son-in-law) sent pictures of Hugo making pancakes. Hugo is our youngest grandchild and is 13. With holidays at home it is probably the best time to hone the cooking skills. He has shown interest in cooking before - maybe I will have a foodie soulmate one day.
    Baca selengkapnya