Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    I Never Dreamed

    November 25, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 72 °F

    I Never Dreamed

    I never dreamed
    Someone from my past
    Feelings redeemed
    So much time has passed

    I kept up with her
    We would always be friends
    She would concurr
    Our friendship transcends

    We have reconnected
    Both being single
    We have redirected
    For us to mingle

    She watched me sail
    Commenting along the way
    I called her instead of email
    Just not any comminique

    We talked for hours
    Just about everything
    She must have superpowers
    She was so addicting

    We communicated frequently
    Four or five times a day
    I enjoyed her evidently
    Because she was so gay

    She was brilliant
    She was happy
    She was exciting
    She was captivating

    I wanted more
    I wanted that energy
    I wanted to explore
    I wanted synergy

    I asked her out
    And she agreed
    What a rout
    I decreed

    Too smooth
    Too slick
    Too easy
    Too sleek

    We were so agreeable
    I was flabbergasted
    Our future is unforeseeable
    And it was not forecasted

    Now a new journey
    Where will we go
    A magnificent tourney
    Only God will know
    Read more