Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Adelaide Airport

    June 9, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    It is all starting to feel real now, my bags are checked in, I have said my goodbyes, gone through customs and I am just waiting to board the plane! It will be leaving a little late 'emirates apologises for the delay' but that's okay, means less time waiting in Dubai.

    I cannot be too angry, they did give me a window seat in the exit row for a 13 hours flight with no extra charge - I cannot complain at all!

    I cannot believe that my bag one weighed 19kg, I am definitely getting better each trip haha! I am feeling a little bit of anxiety leaving my hair dryer and hair straightener at home but there's not much point lugging them around if I won't have any power!

    I have very mixed feelings about this trip, don't get me wrong I am excited and it is going to be an incredible experience but leaving a certain someone at home and with the current 'events' occurring in the world at the moment it is a little bit scary travelling overseas at this time.

    I have included a picture of the planned tour but that is subject to change at any time, I will use this page to record everything I do and see during my trip, it is mainly for me to store my memories but if you want to it is there for you to keep up to date on where I am and what I am doing.

    Now all I have to do is mentally prepare myself for this thirteen hour flight!
    Read more