Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 47

    Taleni Village

    July 25, 2017 in Namibia ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    We arrived here at about 3pm after our game drive in Etosha National Park, it is another well equipped campsite with chairs, table, kitchen, cement pads for tents and good showers. The best thing is we are spending two nights here, which means no packing up the tent for two days!

    It was my turn to be 'cooks help' and I volunteered to peel potatoes, I peeled probably 10kg of potatoes and I am not going to lie - I whinged a lot. At dinner time Duncan served us up fillet steak and 'Duncan's Pie' which was amazing! It had potato, carrot, leek, cabbage plus more. After dinner I volunteered to peel potatoes everyday for that pie.

    The second day here there was an optional game drive in the Etosha National Park but I decided to stay back at the camp - after all the game drives we have done I just needed a rest from the truck. While the other guys were on the game drive I managed a sleep in as well as some sun baking by the pool and that was the extent of my day.
    Read more