Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Day 4 Rainey Day

    June 13, 2021 in Guatemala ⋅ 🌧 70 °F

    •David was up like at 4:30
    •He still had fever, so I gave him some more Tylenol-finally it started working
    •He heart smiles when I hear “Grammie, thank you!” Or “Will you help me, GrandDad?”
    •David took a shower and we filled the bath tub for Elizabeth. Everyone is clean!
    •We watched Neil Tomba at Northwest at 8am, then Luke’s sermon at 9:30.
    •All the whole, Elizabeth and David played with Legos. They even stood for the singing. Elizabeth likes playing with Mr. Frogie and Miss Duckie (not Piggie).
    •Elizabeth just said “I know what Water is in Spanish. It is Agua.” Then she told us that leche is milk.
    •David’s fever finally broke around noon but came back later in the afternoon
    •Had baked fish sticks, rice, green peas and salad for lunch
    •Elizabeth ate an ice cream sandwich like playing a harmonica
    •Elizabeth said she wanted a dog for her doll house. It was then I realized I had purchased a lego dog. She and I put it together, with some help from grandDad. First time I’ve ever put a lego project together. Did you know that there are no words, just a picture map?
    •Elizabeth and I took a nap, while Glenn and David were downstairs reading and David did fall asleep.
    •We watched 30min episode of Eamon and Bec
    •Supper, then we read from a chapter of Phil’s book, Bible story and brush teeth
    •kids in bed by 8pm
    Read more