Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Day 5 Rainey Day with fever again

    June 14, 2021 in Guatemala ⋅ 🌧 66 °F

    •David was up at 6am and the 3rd day with fever
    •We decided that if the fever was still around, we would need to take him to a pediatrician
    •I cancelled my zoom call, and Glenn connected with Ann for the name of their doctor friend
    •Appointment at 2pm, but first wanted a blood and urine work done
    •Just up the Blvd is a lab work place where Glenn took David. David was convinced he would rather be put to sleep than have a needle stuck in his arm to get blood. Poor guy.
    •In the meantime, Elizabeth and I stayed home. She played with her Barbie doll, doll house and legos.
    •I made alphabet soup for lunch
    •David did his typing lesson and some scratch
    •Elizabeth and I took a good 2 hour nap while David and GrandDad stayed downstairs on the couch and read (I think Glenn took a quick nap)
    •Doctor appointment was changed to 5pm after getting the lab results. David has an infection in his ear, right side of throat. Medication is prescribed
    •Everyone went to bed early. Glenn and I are reading Phil’s book
    •Glenn didn’t take photos either of David during his doctor appointment, but I do have a few of Elizabeth
    Read more