Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Bike Ride down Vail 2 times

    July 8, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 46 °F

    We were up and out early for our morning bike ride.

    Glenn dropped me off at Vail Pass, then he drove down to Copper Mountain and parked the RAV4 and he started up the hill to meet me. I had to stop and wait for 3 moose to decide if they wanted to cross the road,

    I took my time. Stopped along the way and took pictures. Believe it or not, Glenn met me at the switch back. I couldn’t believe it. He left from the car in such hurry, he forgot his helmet and gloves.

    We rode on down to Frisco & because the shuttle bus was going back up in 7 minutes, I asked Glenn to take me for a ride again, but this time at a normal pace.

    And I had a great ride down. I kept on going across Copper Mountain. Glenn was pushing me on the straight away - and it was very windy.

    When Glenn pushed off, my long black sweater got stuck in Glenn’s handlebars. I didn’t fall but Glenn fell. Scraped up his knee and shoulder. Sure glad he had his helmet on.

    After Glenn picked up the RAV4, we went to Walmart to get some gauze and tape, plus some Neosporin and sad one Advil.

    We also went to Dillon cemetery and found 3 out of 4 letterboxes. We watched on
    Facebook Live, the weekly hymns that our good friend Ken Royers plays for us.
    It was A good day.
    Read more