Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Attending Thrive Women’s Summit

    July 12, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 50 °F

    Since Monday, I’ve been attending the Thrive Women’s Conference for Global workers. I’ve been rooming with Jennifer H. From Guatemala. Elisa Sywulka also is here.

    On Monday, I rode my bicycle from Vail Pass down to Vail. It was the hardest thing I’ve ever done, especially since the ground was wet and I didn’t want to “spin out”.

    Jennifer and I rode down from Vail Pass to Frisco, CO, where we had lunch then hurriedly made our way back to Copper Mountain so we could sign up for Pt and Stuff.

    I’ve been making some new friends and making connections also (of course you would!)

    I signed up for a pedicure, and counseling and PT. They even have a “boutique”, where there is an WHOLE room that has new clothes, jewelry, shoes, accessories. I found some brown pants, tennis shoes, flip-flop and even a cute Kate Spade purse.

    On Wednesday, Glenn met me and Kim and drove us up to the top of the Vail Pass and we rode down, then Glenn drove Kim and Jennifer up to Vail Pass and met them down in Frisco. They really enjoyed their ride.

    Tonight I ate out on the patio with Ann the photographer, and Jenn my group letter and Sally the counselor. Great conversation.

    Then all the ladies went inside the meeting room and we had a “Fashion Show” of these cute cute outfits that people got in the “Boutique”.
    Read more