Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Ben Lippen Reunion

    September 30, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 82 °F

    Glenn’s official Homecoming event was held at Soby’s bar in downtown Greenville, SC. 15 guys and 7 girl classmates showed up out of a class of 40.

    We sang old faithful songs such ad “How great Thou Art”and the class song of “Submission”

    Submission
    The path that I have trod, has brought me nearer God,
    though oft it led through sorrows gates.
    Though not the way I'd choose, in my way I might lose,
    the joy that yet for me awaits.

    [Chorus]
    Not what I wish to be, nor where I wish to go.
    For who am I that I should choose my way.
    The Lord will choose for me, 'tis better far I know.
    So let him bid me go; or stay.

    The cross that I must bear, if I a crown would wear,
    is not the cross that I would take.
    But since on me 'tis laid, I'll take it unafraid;
    and bear it for the Master's sake.

    We visited at length with Sam and Shirley D. Sam was Glenn’s roommate 10th and 12th grade.

    I sat next to Martha Seiford Smallwood. She’s an CAM mk from Honduras. She knew Geri Paul and others.

    It was a fun weekend.
    Read more