Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 123

    My family for 16 days

    December 1, 2019 in Sri Lanka ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    The people that cross your way are unexpected. Some kind of coincidence that depending on the intensity of the connection that you have will leave a piece of them inside you or they will be a mere anecdote.

    I arrived in Weligama with the idea of staying there around one week. I looked for a cheap female dorm and I found Beach Break Surf Hostel. And then I met them. I met the people that would make my visit in this country worth it.

    They all are different kind of people, from three different countries but they all have something in common: the first that you see from them is their big smile and the second their big heart. Sharing the daily life with them made me appreciate their company and the simple fact of being around them. It didn't matter what we did together but it felt good.

    I really THANK YOU for being my family during those 16 days. For the laughs, the waves and for sharing your time with me. I left with my heart full of memories ♡
    Read more