Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Good morning, Day 2

    July 17, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    I started early this morning at around 530. The weather is good so far even though they predicted thunderstorms at 6 AM. weirdly enough I’m hurting a little bit especially in my left foot, which I am attributing to the new shoes, Altra Lone Peak, which are zero drop shoes, and a completely different technical kind of walking.

    Despite having booked and paid an Albergue in Estella, I think I would like to check if the Albergue in Lorca still has a bed for me.

    Last evening I got to talking to the Hospitalero at the Albergue I was staying at. He told me that the rush of May and June is now over and due to the end of San Fermin and the hot weather. I should not be having any problems finding shelter for the night.
    Read more