Спутник
Показать на карте
  • День 36

    It's Official Today! She is 40!!

    26 августа 2020 г., Канада ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    Although our birthday celebration started in July in Vancouver ... today makes it official. Tiana Terae is 40 years young today! And, we look so very forward to convening at her home and sharing some laughter and food together! I have not yet seen her since she returned from Germany and had to stay in quarantine for 14 more days.

    As I shared in a text with her this morning ... IIt's so hard to fathom that we were sharing our delight of your birth 40 years ago with this love filled sign! Your arrival into our hearts was one of the most remarkable moments in our lives and we remain ever grateful for the gift of YOU Sweetie! 🙌 As I sip my coffee this morning, I am fondly recalling so many joyous memories!! I can recall some slight contractions started about this time of the morning on August 26th, 2980!! I was so eager to meet you that I started pacing around the neighborhood to make sure the contractions didn't stop! Some 16 hours later ... I finally got to hold you in my arms!! I had never seen such a beautiful baby!! And ... I look forward to holding you in my arms again later today too!! Seems like far too long since I have done so!

    I am eagerly anticipating the chance to celebrate this milestone with you later today!! 🤗

    HAPPY HAPPY 40TH BIRTHDAY Sweetie!!
    😘🎈🍧🎁🎉🎂💖

    Yes ... this spectacular soul was born to be wild, born to be outrageous, born to live her life out loud. She was born to be courageous, born to make some mischief, and definitely born to rock'n roll. She was born to spread her wings and fly and born to bare her soul and soar! She was born to be a dreamer, born to dare and do! She was born to make the world a better place ... and ... has done exactly that!!

    Yes Sweetie ... the world is so much better because you are YOU! And, it was truly a delight to gather with most of our family in honor of your 40th. You mentioned that this particular milestone has been a tough one for you. We certainly hope that our attempts to celebrate have brought you some smiles. Gully has certainly made it her mission to ensure that you are feeling celebrated and honored in the most magnificent ways possible.

    It was also so very nice that three of your best friends joined us after supper to continue celebrating their love for you. I wish I had taken some pictures! We ended up laughing and talking until 11:00pm ... but then ... it was clearly time to get Papa home to bed. 😉😴
    Читать далее