Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    The Andalusian Adventure Begins ...

    April 23 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    Hi!!
    Just a quick note to let you know that we have arrived in Seville! The trip looked a whole lot different than we planned ... and after all was said and done ... we have travelled for 29 hours!

    It's 11:30pm as I write this ... and ... we just got to our AirBnB. We are nearly 12 hours later arriving than we expected ... but ... we are HERE!! Safe and sound. A bit smelly though. I really need to brush my teeth, take a shower and have a glass of wine before I tell ya all about it! So, I'll save all the juicy details for another time.

    I'll just leave you with this: getting to Spain presented a bit of a 'mountain', but we endeavored to meet the challenges with grace and good will. I was feeling a whole lot anxious about our travels and wanted to be proud of who I had become on the other side of this trip ... so ... I was grateful for the nudge of this inspiring message.

    Talk to you soon,
    k&j ❤️
    Read more