Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Merry Christmas Day

    December 25, 2019 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌧 12 °C

    We woke up about 8:30, had a bit of breakfast, and had a big long wait until 11am when everyone arrived at the house and we could FINALLY open presents. I gifted M a kindle and some undies (the undies he asked for). M got me an All Blacks beanie that I’ve had my eye on for 2 years (since the last time we were in NZ). C was pleased with his from Santa. He will have more gifts from Santa when they arrive in the post (due in Friday). We hadn’t beautiful lunch around 1 and were lucky enough to stuff our bellies full. Family left and before we knew it, it was dinner time already. After dinner we watched Moana and Wonder as a family (me, C, M, M’s dad and dad’s wife - with whom we are staying). It’s cold enough in summer here that we got to wear our ugly Christmas sweaters all day. Now we are relaxing in the couch watching the Big Bang Theory! Merry Christmas all. 🎄🎁Read more