Satellite
Show on map
  • New Friends

    August 29, 2022 in France ⋅ ⛅ 86 °F

    I connected with a woman on the Camino Camigas FB page, while I was planning my Camino. We would arrive in St Jean at the same time. We connected via WhatsApp once in France. We would try to meet up the next day -- which is now today.
    TSA would not allow my trekking poles in my backpack, so I left them behind. That is the first item on my agenda today. While purchasing them, three women came in to do the same. As I left the store, I received a message from Monette that she was with several women from the Albergue to going to buy trekking poles. I stopped, went back, and called her name, and she yelled back, Kathie? The four of us spent the day together exploring this quaint town! We went to the farmers' market to buy fruit for tomorrow. Stuck our feet in La Nive River. Climbed the Citadelle. Had lunch and then parted.
    Tonight the Albergue I am staying in (Beilari) has a communal dinner, I plan to attend!

    I know I am running on adrenaline right now, I feel like if I laid down, I would crash and burn.
    Read more